Karend1003
map-marker Mcdonough, Georgia

Poor quality n poor service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Started my Dentures in McDonaugh then Dennis quit without my teeth being done. I had to go to another Affordable Dentures to get the rest of the implants completed. Never got the final liner till I moved to another place and even though Ive had so many adjustments that its ridiculous. They still dont fit right they pop when I try to eat anything hard.
View full review
Loss:
$1400
Cons:
  • Too many

Preferred solution: I want completely new high-quality Dentures that I paid for and I would prefer they be made by someone else.

User's recommendation: Run

Anonymous
map-marker Spartanburg, South Carolina

Dentures have been gone more than 4 weeks

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
After over 4 and 1/2 weeks of waiting for my dentures, I have started calling to find out about them and to get them to call the company to get them made. The company had started to not answer my calls, and yesterday they had my number blocked. With the help of Pissed Consumer, I now have been able to can Consumer Help to ask questions and lodge a complaint.
View full review

User's recommendation: Don't use this company unless you want to get the cheaper denture that are made in-house.

Konstantin A Sun

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Who is in charge of this franchise.Contact information.

Paid for dentures.Correction was promised in case needed.Contacted in 72 hours after dentures were delivered since correction was required.Correction was not honored.Despite paperwork which guarantees it and verbal promise as well.
View full review
1 comment
Guest

Did you find out who was in charge? I need to know too

Theresa G Qxj

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Waxhaw, North Carolina

Poor service, no antibiotics, exposed bone

I had pre paid several months ago for ultra fit top and lower dentures and lower 6 teeth extractions at the rockingham affordable dentures office. required to pre pay whole amount.

so thousands of dollars spent and my nightmare began. First top try in made looked great and they then cast new top denture placed it in my mouth and it fell right down hmmmm try in did great and my old denture no problem but they said they could fix it not change it as my lower was made from that and would address it later use adhesive okay , So next they extract 6 lower and come in room with a lower denture, the dentist walked out and helper said open and then wait she said piece of tooth i will grab it out she did then placed lower in said bite down as she held gauze= said smile then said leave in overnight before removing and keep pressure gave me written directions and prescription . I leave go to wal mart for prescription it is like 1 mile away walk in hand prescription they said cant fill no amount or dose amount written in prescription so they try to call dentist she had left as soon as she was done with me. okay now it is 4 pm.

my mouth did not quit bleeding and a lot of bleeding i finally at 7 pm take lower denture out and top of course fell out to see my gum on my left side is like filet open and some white sticking up im like oh crap blood pouring. I roll up some gauze place under flap of gum push upwards and over and hold in place till like midnight finally bleeding stops . next am i call dentist they said cant see me too busy i said when? can i, they said you have appointment in two weeks i express there is something white sticking up and may be tooth..gum was wide open .no appointment they said,,,wait ...and im like no it hurts bleeds easy and cant wear bottom denture receptionist ask dentist she said gum would grow over hmmmmm to wear denture in meantime i said cant it makes it bleed and hurts like *** and still no antibiotics either they still did not call it in .

finally day before my two week appointment im thinking yeah i will get relief and find out what is going on i get a call my appointment canceled doc had emergency *** i did too cant wear denture and gum bleeds easily.they give me appointment when they know hmmmm finally as i kept calling they not answer a time yet to be seen going on close to 4 weeks-finally they see me dentist walks in said open mouth and right away said i have never left any tooth fragment in mouth with attitude in over 20 years of my practice... and im like well *** to myself your intern removed some same day of extractions hmmmm anyway she then said its bone not tooth and gum will grow over and wear temp. denture she had intern relign it, felt better but hurt badly that one side where bone exposed. next few days i cant stand it painful and bleeding again so i call they said it will heal we will let you know could be 8 months to year for appointment.

I call a dentist i had seen but was very high priced why i did not have him do work and said look have a problem he said come in today, I go and find out it was bone and no the gum could not grow over it to sharp too much so he filed it down stitched gum and adjusted the temporary denture as much as possible and said would be a waste of my money to make a new temp. lower before gum healed and i agreed and he said thousand things wrong he could say about my ordeal. I asked him prior about dentures and at the time the prices were high compared to affordable and he said my lower gums weird shape bottom denture would be problematic tori needed really for best fit.

i had asked dentist at affordable about this she said awww no i know how to do dentures they will work and i said okay then after ill fittings saids to me why we call them floating dentures never fit right what!!!! and my exact fit top is crap and lower is crazy bulging out and i know she would have said later well we could shave bone make it better but anyway i had to go to another dentist to correct exposed gum and still could not get appointment with affordable told maybe year now so i asked for my money back on work not done and tioday after weeks of asking informed no cant have refund of any kind I am pissed so i cant get teeh for maybe a year nor my money back what the *** and it is like getting treated as third class *** i lost my teeth due to accident not cause i did not care and i cant eat cant chew pinch cheecks dont fit gets my lip and bulges my face out so bad so i go tomorrow to fist dentist to have it corrected im super upset lost weight like crazy over 18 lbs been in pain and complex around people , since i have to pay someone else asked again for refund please do right and refund my money and also the dentist on my bill is nt dentist who did the work male dentist name and she is female

View full review
Anonymous
map-marker De Soto, Missouri

I want others seeking dental dentures to avoid these same experiences

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
This was one of the most horrible and humiliating experiences I have ever gone through in my lifetime.
View full review

User's recommendation: Check the reviews and ask all the questions before making your final decision. Check other options and dentist.

Brian B Eep

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

POOR COMMUNICATION, AND PEOPLE SKILLS

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
There is a nurse or aid that is ABSOLUTELY rude and hasn't answered any of my questions. Last Nov I had 22 extractions and got a temporary set then. Had an appointment today 4/27/2021 @ 9am to get my permanent plates as discussed on the phone previous days before. So it's been right around 6 months. I get there, and they want to make adjustments to the temp plate instead of doing what was scheduled and discussed over the phone days earlier. I paid all up front ($6550) for them not to care what I want or to take the time to talk to me like an adult, as I was treated like a child.
View full review
Loss:
$1310
Pros:
  • Great dentist
Cons:
  • Poor staff

Preferred solution: To make me whole

User's recommendation: PLEASE DO YOUR RESEARCH, this place is a failure in my eyes

Featured
Odette Gaj
map-marker Jackson, Tennessee

DO NOT TRUST THEM WITH YOUR MOUTH

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Affordable Dentures - DO NOT TRUST THEM WITH YOUR MOUTH
Affordable Dentures - DO NOT TRUST THEM WITH YOUR MOUTH - Image 2
Affordable Dentures - DO NOT TRUST THEM WITH YOUR MOUTH - Image 3
Affordable Dentures - DO NOT TRUST THEM WITH YOUR MOUTH - Image 4

I had all of my teeth extracted on 8/21/18 and temporary full set of dentures made. I was told there would be some bruising and soreness. I did not expect to look like I got the *** beat out of me by Mike Tyson!

After 3 weeks of heeling time I went back to get the dentures adjusted. The day they adjusted them the teeth fit and I felt no pain. The following day they were loose and painful. I also had a headache and jaw pain since the first day of wearing these dentures. I returned to their office to get adjustments and inform them of the continued headache and pain in my jaw a few times per week with same results. Feel and fit okay when I leave and a few hours later they are loose and painful. I asked the attendant and she said that they were not going to be perfect because they were temporary. My response was that they are temporary for a year. I have mouth and jaw pain, a constant headache and I cannot eat with them because they are crooked. Again, adjust and fine and next day back to the way they were.

Again I go back the following day. I had a new attendant and I asked her why they seem fine the day I go in but then a few hours or the next day they are loose and painful again. She said just a minute and left the room. When she came back she handed me CORA CAINE. I had never heard of it before. She asked me not to say where I got it and told me that it is a denture adhesive with a numbing agent in it. They line the denture with it and it glues and numbs and they feel great until it wears off.

After several weeks of complaining of the constant headache and jaw pain with no relief and the ill fit and painful dentures I went to a local dentist for a 2nd opinion. He said that the baseline of the dentures were off and causing my jaw pain and that the lack of depth to the teeth were the cause of the headaches. I went back to affordable denture with this information and they finally decided that they should make me a new set of teeth. I felt so relieved. I have not been able to eat anything substantial, I could not wear the teeth due to the pain and therefore was not able to leave my house.

I go for the fitting for my new set of dentures. They feel fine and seem to fit. This is a Friday afternoon. Saturday morning I was devastated. I put the top in and immediately felt intense sharp pain. There was a spur on the upper pallet. I put in the lower denture and there was 1/4 inch play of front to back movement. The bottom edge of the denture dug into the lower area of both the inner and outer area of my gums.

The following Monday I go to another local dentist. He took one look at the teeth in my mouth and said that there was no way that these teeth were made to fit you 3 days ago. He told me not to wear them and to get a lawyer.

I went back to affordable dentures that day and asked for my 100 day 100% refund and they refused. They were going to deduct for both sets of teeth and all of my office visits.

So I asked instead if I could transfer to the Burns, TN office. They agreed. I went to my car and called the Burns office and they made me an appointment and while they were getting my personal info they had a call come in and put me on hold. When the receptionist came back to the phone she cancelled my appointment and told me they were no longer taking transfer patients.

So, today, November 12, 2018, I went to see a lawyer. It has been 90 days now since I had my teeth extracted. 90 days with an intense headache. 90 days with intense jaw and mouth pain. 90 days that I have not been able to eat anything but soup, potatoes, yogurt and the like. Today I find out that the 100 day 100% guarantee does not start until you get your final permanent denture. SO FOR 1 YEAR AND 100 DAYS I GET TO HAVE A HEADACHE, JAW AND MOUTH PAIN, NOT BE ABLE TO EAT AND NOT LEAVE MY HOUSE BECAUSE I WILL NOT BE ABLE TO WEAR MY LOOSE FITTING, ILL MADE TORTURE DEVICES.

View full review
Loss:
$2685
Cons:
  • Quality of dentures
  • Lack of professionalism
  • Dishonesty
Reason of review:
Bad quality

Preferred solution: Full refund

52 comments
Bosco Wuu

I'am pissed, I had 28 teeth removed and supposed bone graft in both upper and lower, that was 8-14-2019. todays date is 12-15-2020 and I have not been able to wear the temporary dentures they gave me.

NO communication at all!!! Went to a specialist , and they say it will cost about 28000.00 to set implant anchors and fit implants. THANK YOU affordable dentist and implants FOR screwing me after paying you thousands of dollars around 9or10!!!

It is the worst treatment I have ever encountered with PROFESSIONAL ORGANIZATION. This has to be the lowest form of DENTISTRY in our great nation.

Iyannah Ivn
reply icon Replying to comment of Bosco Wuu

They did me the same way and 1000’’s of others and they get away with it how can they do that take $9000.00 dollars and screw you and your Mouth up so bad and get away with it because of them my health is really bad because I’m unable to eat the foods my body needs

Guest

if this is the one in Jackson tn, I heard a rumor they fired a single mom, who for the next couple of weeks needs to stay home because kids are home such a shame Way to care about your employees!!!!!!

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-1840172

I am not at all surprised! I am sorry for her and her family. I wish that she would come forward with all of the wrong doings there.

Juvencio Csn

IM SO SORRY, I’d like to know if you went to the affordable dental in Greenville RI I’ve had a pretty bad experience and used my CareCredit paid 1768 for them to do the premium denture then he tells me to go see an oral surgeon because I have a large torque its a very large lump in the roof of my mouth the whole purpose of the denture was so I didn’t have to use that nasty adhesive well lo and behold after 2 oral surgeons $300 a change out of pocket I have to go back to see them so I called for an appointment to weeks no answer so I get the office number and called she tried to tell me I had no credit on my account I said all you gave me with a cosmetic denture is 350-$400 so no I never got a permanent denture and I’m looking at implants but now that I’ve seen you I’m afraid I’m really afraid can you please give me some advice.I was actually entitled to free dentures somewhere else but I didn’t want the state looking dentures but at this point I might as well how would I go back and get the money they Owe off my care credit card that’s a problem,I’m disabled and work part time. I struggle to pay for these like I’m sure you do as a hairdresser.This is just Wrong wrong wrong

Odette Gaj
reply icon Replying to comment of Juvencio Csn

The one I went to was in Jackson, TN but they are all connected. They are governed by the same company.

That company is not a medical or dental agency. It is a private for profit company. I am so sorry that you have gone through this as well. My best advice is RUN!!!

Talk to the Credit Care people and see if you can file a grievance of some sort to get your money back. I would not go back to them for any reason. You are just giving them a chance to further the harm they have already caused you. Also, tell them you will sue them for breach of contract if they do not return the unused portion of your money.

You may not be able to sue for negligent medical malpractice but you can sue for breach of contract. I wish you much luck.

Guest

In some people with advanced gum disease, extractions are easy. In most patients they are not.

Removing a lot of teeth is very traumatic because a lot of bone is lost. Dentures made immediately, instead of several months later after shrinkage has occurred, seldom fit well. Face it: You made a huge mistake extracting all your teeth, and a worse mistake going to Aspen Dental to do it.

Many patients can NEVER wear dentures successfully. Should have taken better care of your natural teeth!

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-1771762

Before you assume that he or she didn’t take care of their teeth, you shouldn’t judge. Many people since childhood have genetic problem or disease in their teeth and at a young age had to get a teeth removed.

My father loss all his teeth at the age of 20 and so did his father/ grandfather as well , and his daughter me.

Please be a positive thinker and person, and never judge because of your negativity thinking. Until you walked in someone’s shoes, who are you to judge.

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-1856097

Well said!

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-1856097

There is no genetic disease that makes people lose teeth at a young age. Only bad habits and avoiding regular dental visits. Unlike in your grandfather's time, almost all drinking water is fluoridate.

View more comments (51)
Anonymous

Extremely poor service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I had my teeth removed with added bone grafts on 7/27/20. It is now 12/1. I still am unable to wear the teeth they gave me. After my last review they did reach out and I gave them a 2nd chance. My last appointment about 3 week ago I told them I still can't eat or drink with them. I was told to take them out and then put them back in. I work on the phones 10 hours a day, am I really supposed to put the customer on hold to take a sip of water? REALLY?
View full review
Loss:
$600

Preferred solution: Price reduction

User's recommendation: Be very careful

Anonymous
map-marker Charlotte, North Carolina

Broken tooth

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Affordable Dentures - Broken tooth
I was told looks like inhad a infected tooth must come back w a appointment 7bdays later I'm in pain beyond grief i went to the er they said to go to dentist to have pulled i had no infection well I get to affordable in conover then the older lady was pushy mean made claims I missed appointments in past and said 2 weeks from today will be there best for me what dies someone have to do ti have a broken back tooth taken out without pain meds no nothing and treated like sh## I feel like a pos I pray that God turns that lady around and redi her attitude because she dam sure didnt care about me nor my tooth *** my name was spelled wrong in there books etc I need my tooth PULLED ITS THAT BAD...
View full review

User's recommendation: Be careful and try to research these reviews

1 comment
Guest

Idiot! Why didn't you go to a regular dentist instead of a *** corporate clinic like Abominable Dentures????

Doepel T

Warn others

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Run from this place

Got a infection that put me in the hospital 5 days and have two picks in my arm have to hook up to a i.v. of antibiotics every day for 54 days

View full review
Loss:
$2500
Cons:
  • Bait and switch
  • Customer srevice
  • Wearing temporary denture a year too big and no final denture

Preferred solution: Not sure

2 comments
Guest

Should have taken care of your teeth instead of watching them rot and then extracting them.

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-2174971

It’s not the pissed consumer I feel sorry for,its people like YOU!!! I pray for people with these types of personalities because THERES NO WAY IN *** YOU WOULD KNOW HOW TO DEAL IF YOU END UP IN THESE SITUATIONS ACCIDENTALLY!!!

Such as car accidents? Or maybe someone knocking out them so precious 2 front teeth of yours one day just because of the ugly thoughts of yours! And our thoughts actually comes from the heart! So what kinda heart do you you think you have???

Well someone had to speak up to maybe keep u from getting your mouth splattered! So I pray you find change of heart so u don’t have to intentionally loose any teeth or end up in hospital just because you didn’t like the truth of probably one of your own patients warning others about!

View more comments (1)
Featured
Anonymous
map-marker Tulsa, Oklahoma

Dangerous Dentist

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Affordable Dentures - Dangerous Dentist
Affordable Dentures - Dangerous Dentist - Image 2
Affordable Dentures - Dangerous Dentist - Image 3
Affordable Dentures - Dangerous Dentist - Image 4
Affordable Dentures - Dangerous Dentist - Image 5
Affordable Dentures - Dangerous Dentist - Image 6

First and foremost they are not accommodating to people with Autism and PTSD at least not In my case. The dentist and denture maker specifically, I’d had issues from day on at this office, beginning my journey here with mini implants as I’d already had permanents mad at another office just before.

5 years later I’m cut lose with a partial refund, that cover the cost of no resolution elsewhere. I’ve crooked dentures, teeth that look nothing like what they once did as they ruined my original set, missing teeth in the back as they made me their own for destroying my originals. I’ve crooked implants. Two are so far up you can see the thread which should be down in the bone, the one up the highest hurts so bad.

There been so much pressure one one side of my face, I can’t breathe out of my left nostril most days. I’ve come completely lost symmetry to my face. No other dentist want to touch their work without a fortune. Dr cannon tried to fix the mistake time and time over but they were always just so busy and would half *** it.

They’ve destroyed my life. This process was supposed to do the opposite and it did until I got to this office

View full review
Pros:
  • Karen is as helpful as she could be
Cons:
  • Dentist leaving me to be fitted by tech while he placed an order
  • Product or the dentist
  • Discrimination
Reason of review:
Bad quality
3 comments
Guest

Never heard of a denture putting pressure so that you could not breathe out of one nostril. Think you are exagerating a bit.

Guest

How did you get in the military in the first place with autism? Your upper teeth look very natural.

The implants are placed way too high. They probably had to open your bite to accomodate it. They will probably have to be removed and the bone height reduced. Us regular dentists jokingly refer to your mini-implants as "temporary implants," because they fall out in no time.

Going to a denture mill like AD to have implants would be like going to Jiffy Lube to get a jet turbine engine rebuilt. Not much chance that it will turn out well. Implants and implant dentures are very demanding to manufacture. It takes a lot of precision.

Think they got time to do it right at AD? Not a chance in Hades. Why on earth did you agree to have all your teeth extracted? I virtually never meet a patient who cannot save a few teeth.

Some teeth are better than no teeth.

By going to a crummy joint like this instead of a competent private dentist, you have made a mistake you will regret for the rest of your life. Any fix will cost you thousands of dollars.

Guest

You look cool with just the posts. You could play in either my or my nephew's metal band.

I'm not meanly teasing you ; I understand why you're upset. Chronic mouth and head pain are just plain torture and I can't imagine how much time and money you've lost in addition to the physical and mental torment.

Since there is still no end in sight without more of the same, you must be desperate for a solution. I hope you find one.

View more comments (2)
Deborah c Qkb
map-marker Coral Springs-Margate, Florida

Very happy with my new partials and smile!

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Affordable Dentures - Very happy with my new partials and smile!
I went to Affordable Dentures in N Lauderdale Florida. Dr Marcos. I couldn’t be happier than what this business did for me! I went in with many front missing teeth and NEVER SMILED. Was too embarrassed. After my initial consultation with Dr Marcos and his great staff I was told I could get partials in a day and they explained all my options. Financially it was definitely affordable and if you don’t have the money you can finance it. I chose to get the higher end of the quality for my partials and charged them to my credit card. I made an appt to have my impressions done and in ONE day went back and was fitted with my new teeth. And my NEW SMILE! I have NO complaints about this business. In fact I referred them to many of my friends and family. I can’t say it was easy getting used to wearing them! It took time adjusting and had to go back a few times to get them re aligned but I am finally getting used to wearing them and I can smile again. Thanks
View full review
Pros:
  • Service and price
  • Quality and dr marcos
  • Staff
Cons:
  • Sometimes long time to make an appt
Reason of review:
Good quality
Mary C Dsb
map-marker Columbus, Ohio

Ruined My Life

I got my dentures 2014. I had 15 teeth pulled.

After I got my teeth pulled I could not keep the bottom dentures in. I ask the dentist and he said I don't have enough bone to keep them on. For a year I did not wear my bottom ones and now I have the ugly chin.

He put 2 post in my bottom gum and he did not put the other 2 on bottom cause he was afraid to because of not much bone. The 2 post keeps the bottoms in a little The back of bottoms go up and down and hurts my gums.

The top I can hardly keep in. Since 2014 I have not ate so many things. I have not eaten hamburg,hot dogs,bread, lunch meat Just about everything. The dentist should of told me I did not have enough bone to keep dentures in and I would not have had my teeth pulled.

I could have had them fixed for $5000.00. I though I know a lot of people who have dentures and they can eat. A few months ago I found a dentist who gave a free quote. He said he could put 4 more post in bottom near the other ones.

For $6,000 I don't have the money He said the top they just have to try a linner Which help for a little while. I had Affordable Dentures put linner in top did not help. Everytime I would go to Affordable to like fix denture if it is causing sore in mouth. They grind it down.

And these are the words I would hear when I went there. THERE IS NOTHING ELSE WE CAN DO FOR YOU. I would cry every time. Now I have put my teeth in 4 times so far today.

I eat ice cream and take my teeth out and eat twinkies. I WANT TO EAT. I want to eat. I have chronic pain.

I have had 3 surgeries on each shoulder. I have arthritis of the spine and CANT EAT FOOD.

The dentist left the location I had the work done. I don't know if he is still at Affordable Dentures I cant take this anymore

View full review
Loss:
$100000
Pros:
  • Employees
Cons:
  • Kept telling me there is nothing else we can do for you
Reason of review:
I cant eat

Preferred solution: I dont know what they can do

5 comments
Guest

This place "ruined your life" and you give them a five star review?

Guest

Bet many, many dentists throughout your life told you to take care of your teeth so you did not lose them. You didn't listen to them, did you?

Not everyone can wear dentures successfully. Saving at least 1 root in each quadrant and putting overdentures instead of dentures would have made all the difference in the world to you in increasing chewing ability.

But cheapskate you went to a denture mill instead of a regular dentist, and they don't make overdentures. Got what you paid for.

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-1739693

My medication I have to take is the reason for my teeth going bad. I am on disability so not much money.

You know this is the reason why I don't post things or have facebook is because of *** people like you. Telling me I didn't take care of my teeth and calling me a cheapskate. People like you have nothing better to do then to degrade people. You are a bully.

Get a life. If you have nothing nice to say then SHUT UP

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-1740521

No medicine makes teeth fall out. You went to a chop shop instead of a regular dentist.

They gave you the bad advice of extracting all your teeth.

Patients ALWAYS have more problems with lower dentures. That is why it is always wise to save a couple of lower roots.

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-1740521

Ditch the rudeness. Be kind to others. We all have a load to carry.

View more comments (4)
Jack l Jee
map-marker Winston, North Carolina

Getting new teeth

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Met Lisa, and Jinnie they were professional,compassionate,and honest.staff were on time and treatment was quite pleasant and comfortable. This is my third set of teeth in 60 years and was totally wonderful. Honestly, I felt like family. I have always pieced my teeth together and everything else to keep from getting another set. I am wearing new teeth and experiencing no pain. Totally unbelievable.thank you all for adding to my quality of life
View full review
Reason of review:
Wonderful staff
Anonymous
map-marker Wausau, Wisconsin

Worst experience ever. Treated like one of a herd of cattle.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Due to unforeseen health issues, I lost the majority of my teeth over a 2 year period. Even though I have dental insurance, it was not enough to help pay for a set of dentures. A friend recommended I check out Affordable Dentures so I did. After all what did I have to lose (my teeth were already gone). If I knew then what I know now, I would have NEVER went there. The Office manager was rude, EXTREMELY RUDE! When I was taken back to have impressions made, the "technician" appeared very unsure of what she was doing and what needed to be done. The dentist never even entered the room to assist or check on her to see if what she was doing was correct. If I saw the dentist for more than 5 minutes total in the several times I was at the office, I was lucky. The atmosphere was horrible. Get them in and out as fast as possible. What type of quality care is that? None! I prepaid for a denture/implant and after the way I was treated, did not trust the dentist (or anyone in that office) to continue providing dental care. I was not willing to take the risk of having my sinus cavity pierced or the nerve running in my lower jaw compromised so my face would be paralyzed for the rest of my life. I have asked for a refund and have yet to receive an answer. Now I feel like I have been led to slaughter.
View full review
Reason of review:
Bad quality
1 comment
Guest

Under state law, a licensed dentist MUST take the final impression. If a technician did that, you need to report it to your board of dentistry.

Dang! You went to these hacks for IMPLANTS as well??? Did you have temporary insanity?

The mini-implants they probably placed will fall out in no time! For heaven's sake, if it is not too late, have a reputable dentist place name-brand implants!

Polly G Rhg

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Dallas, Texas

Run do not give this place your money

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I have been going here for over two years and for the last six months all I get is a run around where they can't finish my treatments they made us pay info and it's over $10,000 they stole from people should be ashamed of itself even the district manager won't return phone calls this place is sad and the company has no place to call and you unless you call customer service and they laugh so screw them I'm hoping everybody gets involved and it's a class action lawsuit I want my money back
View full review
Loss:
$10000
Pros:
  • When i first started they cared
Cons:
  • Stopped caring stealing money
Reason of review:
Bad quality

Preferred solution: Full refund

1 comment
Guest

I totally agree. This corporation needs to be shut down & if there is a class action lawsuit, I’m making sure I’m in.

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article