Affordable Dentures Reviews

Show reviews that mention
dentures teeth dentist money office denture mouth people place staff
Filter review
Most helpful review
Junior Reviewer
Affordable Dentures - DO NOT TRUST THEM WITH YOUR MOUTH
Affordable Dentures - DO NOT TRUST THEM WITH YOUR MOUTH
Affordable Dentures - DO NOT TRUST THEM WITH YOUR MOUTH
Affordable Dentures - DO NOT TRUST THEM WITH YOUR MOUTH
I had all of my teeth extracted on 8/21/18 and temporary full set of dentures made. I was told there would be some bruising and soreness. I did not expect to look like I got the *** beat out of me by Mike Tyson! After 3 weeks of heeling time I went back to get the...
View full review
View full review
48 comments
#1962992

I'am pissed, I had 28 teeth removed and supposed bone graft in both upper and lower, that was 8-14-2019. todays date is 12-15-2020 and I have not been able to wear the temporary dentures they gave me.

NO communication at all!!! Went to a specialist , and they say it will cost about 28000.00 to set implant anchors and fit implants. THANK YOU affordable dentist and implants FOR screwing me after paying you thousands of dollars around 9or10!!!

It is the worst treatment I have ever encountered with PROFESSIONAL ORGANIZATION. This has to be the lowest form of DENTISTRY in our great nation.

View more comments
Featured
ID
#1398961 Review #1398961 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Jackson, Tennessee
Product
Affordable Dentures Dentures
Cons
  • Lack of professionalism
  • Dismissal of all of my health concerns
  • Unwillingness to honor purported guarantee
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$2685
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
I had pre paid several months ago for ultra fit top and lower dentures and lower 6 teeth extractions at the rockingham affordable dentures office. required to pre pay whole amount. so thousands of dollars spent and my nightmare began. First top try in made looked great...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2858689 Review #2858689 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Waxhaw, North Carolina

I want others seeking dental dentures to avoid these same experiences

This was one of the most horrible and humiliating experiences I have ever gone through in my lifetime.

User's recommendation: Check the reviews and ask all the questions before making your final decision. Check other options and dentist.

View full review
ID
#2789620 Review #2789620 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
De Soto, Missouri

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

POOR COMMUNICATION, AND PEOPLE SKILLS

There is a nurse or aid that is ABSOLUTELY rude and hasn't answered any of my questions. Last Nov I had 22 extractions and got a temporary set then. Had an appointment today 4/27/2021 @ 9am to get my permanent plates as discussed on the phone previous days before. So it's been right around 6 months. I get there, and they want to make adjustments to the temp plate instead of doing what was scheduled and discussed over the phone days earlier. I paid all up front ($6550) for them not to care what I want or to take the time to talk to me like an adult, as I was treated like a child.

User's recommendation: PLEASE DO YOUR RESEARCH, this place is a failure in my eyes.

View full review
ID
#2523491 Review #2523491 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Great dentist
Cons
  • Poor staff
Loss
$1310
Preferred solution
To make me whole

Extremely poor service

I had my teeth removed with added bone grafts on 7/27/20. It is now 12/1. I still am unable to wear the teeth they gave me. After my last review they did reach out and I gave them a 2nd chance. My last appointment about 3 week ago I told them I still can't eat or drink with them. I was told to take them out and then put them back in. I work on the phones 10 hours a day, am I really supposed to put the customer on hold to take a sip of water? REALLY?

User's recommendation: Be very careful.

View full review
ID
#2313671 Review #2313671 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Affordable Dentures Dental Service
Loss
$600
Preferred solution
Price reduction

Broken tooth

Affordable Dentures - Broken tooth
I was told looks like inhad a infected tooth must come back w a appointment 7bdays later I'm in pain beyond grief i went to the er they said to go to dentist to have pulled i had no infection well I get to affordable in conover then the older lady was pushy mean made claims I missed appointments in past and said 2 weeks from today will be there best for me what dies someone have to do ti have a broken back tooth taken out without pain meds no nothing and treated like sh## I feel like a pos I pray that God turns that lady around and redi her attitude because she dam sure didnt care about me nor my tooth *** my name was spelled wrong in there books etc I need my tooth PULLED ITS THAT BAD...

User's recommendation: Be careful and try to research these reviews.

View full review
1 comment
#1946398

Idiot! Why didn't you go to a regular dentist instead of a *** corporate clinic like Abominable Dentures????

ID
#2088744 Review #2088744 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Charlotte, North Carolina
Service
Affordable Dentures Dental Service
New Reviewer

Warn others

Run from this place Got a infection that put me in the hospital 5 days and have two picks in my arm have to hook up to a i.v. of antibiotics every day for 54 days
View full review
ID
#1982837 Review #1982837 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Attitude of staff
  • Customer srevice
  • Wearing temporary denture a year too big and no final denture
Loss
$2500
Preferred solution
Not sure
New Reviewer

Getting new teeth

Met Lisa, and Jinnie they were professional,compassionate,and honest.staff were on time and treatment was quite pleasant and comfortable. This is my third set of teeth in 60 years and was totally wonderful. Honestly, I felt like family. I have always pieced my teeth together and everything else to keep from getting another set. I am wearing new teeth and experiencing no pain. Totally unbelievable.thank you all for adding to my quality of life
View full review
ID
#1662786 Review #1662786 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Winston, North Carolina
Product
Affordable Dentures Dentures
Reason of review
Wonderful staff
New Reviewer

Ruined My Life

I got my dentures 2014. I had 15 teeth pulled. After I got my teeth pulled I could not keep the bottom dentures in. I ask the dentist and he said I don't have enough bone to keep them on. For a year I did not wear my bottom ones and now I have the ugly chin. He put 2 post in my bottom gum and he did not put the other 2 on bottom cause he was afraid to because of not much bone. The 2 post keeps the bottoms in a little The back of bottoms go up and down and hurts my gums. The top I can hardly keep in. Since 2014 I have not ate so many things. I have not eaten hamburg,hot dogs,bread, lunch meat Just about everything. The dentist should of told me I did not have enough bone to keep dentures in and I would not have had my teeth pulled. I could have had them fixed for $5000.00. I though I know a lot of people who have dentures and they can eat. A few months ago I found a dentist who gave a free quote. He said he could put 4 more post in bottom near the other ones. For $6,000 I don't have the money He said the top they just have to try a linner Which help for a little while. I had Affordable Dentures put linner in top did not help. Everytime I would go to Affordable to like fix denture if it is causing sore in mouth. They grind it down. And these are the words I would hear when I went there. THERE IS NOTHING ELSE WE CAN DO FOR YOU. I would cry every time. Now I have put my teeth in 4 times so far today. I eat ice cream and take my teeth out and eat twinkies. I WANT TO EAT. I want to eat. I have chronic pain. I have had 3 surgeries on each shoulder. I have arthritis of the spine and CANT EAT FOOD. The dentist left the location I had the work done. I don't know if he is still at Affordable Dentures I cant take this anymore
View full review
4 comments
#1760434

This place "ruined your life" and you give them a five star review?

#1739693

Bet many, many dentists throughout your life told you to take care of your teeth so you did not lose them. You didn't listen to them, did you?

Not everyone can wear dentures successfully. Saving at least 1 root in each quadrant and putting overdentures instead of dentures would have made all the difference in the world to you in increasing chewing ability.

But cheapskate you went to a denture mill instead of a regular dentist, and they don't make overdentures. Got what you paid for.

#1740521
@PissedConsumer1739693

My medication I have to take is the reason for my teeth going bad. I am on disability so not much money.

You know this is the reason why I don't post things or have facebook is because of *** people like you. Telling me I didn't take care of my teeth and calling me a cheapskate. People like you have nothing better to do then to degrade people. You are a bully.

Get a life. If you have nothing nice to say then SHUT UP

#1740821
@PissedConsumer1740521

No medicine makes teeth fall out. You went to a chop shop instead of a regular dentist.

They gave you the bad advice of extracting all your teeth.

Patients ALWAYS have more problems with lower dentures. That is why it is always wise to save a couple of lower roots.

View more comments (3)
ID
#1635853 Review #1635853 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Columbus, Ohio
Product
Affordable Dentures Dentures
Pros
  • Employees
Cons
  • Kept telling me there is nothing else we can do for you
Reason of review
I cant eat
Loss
$100000
Preferred solution
I dont know what they can do

Worst experience ever. Treated like one of a herd of cattle.

Due to unforeseen health issues, I lost the majority of my teeth over a 2 year period. Even though I have dental insurance, it was not enough to help pay for a set of dentures. A friend recommended I check out Affordable Dentures so I did. After all what did I have to lose (my teeth were already gone). If I knew then what I know now, I would have NEVER went there. The Office manager was rude, EXTREMELY RUDE! When I was taken back to have impressions made, the "technician" appeared very unsure of what she was doing and what needed to be done. The dentist never even entered the room to assist or check on her to see if what she was doing was correct. If I saw the dentist for more than 5 minutes total in the several times I was at the office, I was lucky. The atmosphere was horrible. Get them in and out as fast as possible. What type of quality care is that? None! I prepaid for a denture/implant and after the way I was treated, did not trust the dentist (or anyone in that office) to continue providing dental care. I was not willing to take the risk of having my sinus cavity pierced or the nerve running in my lower jaw compromised so my face would be paralyzed for the rest of my life. I have asked for a refund and have yet to receive an answer. Now I feel like I have been led to slaughter.
View full review
1 comment
#1734910

Under state law, a licensed dentist MUST take the final impression. If a technician did that, you need to report it to your board of dentistry.

Dang! You went to these hacks for IMPLANTS as well??? Did you have temporary insanity?

The mini-implants they probably placed will fall out in no time! For heaven's sake, if it is not too late, have a reputable dentist place name-brand implants!

ID
#1623959 Review #1623959 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Wausau, Wisconsin
Service
Affordable Dentures Dental Service
Reason of review
Bad quality
New Reviewer

Heartless and uncaring

Update by user Aug 08, 2019

Location is 2110 Southgate Road Suite 200 Colorado Springs CO 80906

Original review posted by user Aug 08, 2019
About three years ago I had my teeth pulled for full dentures. When done my mouth was bleeding so badly and I was in serious pain. I used their bathroom as they did not give me enough gauze to soak up the blood. The receptionist was absolutely heartless as I waited in the waiting room, blood everywhere. Was talked into paying an extra $300 for the ultimate dentures (they had a great warranty, NOT) when fitted with my permanent ultimate dentures no adjustments were made, they never fit right. Mind you, they do not work with insurance and requested full payment up front. Recently and for a third time I had to go back as another tooth came out of my dentures, they glued it back and then told me I was not to return to their office as they would not help me any more. They gave me a business card to a specialist! This is without doubt the worst dentist office ever, and anywhere, spend a few extra thousand dollars and go somewhere else. They are the most uncaring people I have ever worked with in a medical setting. Buyer beware!
View full review
3 comments
#1832629

$300 for a denture! LOL!

You wanted a cheap denture and you got a cheap crummy denture! Want a good denture you can actually wear?

Prepare to pony up $1800 or so and spend 5 appointments at least. Making a good denture i a fairly difficult thing to do.

#1729568

Always go to a dentist even if it’s more costly

#1729563

I realize it may cost more, but it is always best to go thru your local dentist instead of one of these denture mills. Find a dentist in your area, get an exam and see what he can recommend.

View more comments (2)
ID
#1617024 Review #1617024 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Affordable Dentures Dentures
Pros
  • Location
Cons
  • Everything else
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Screwed up temporary set of teeth

I am a new custer of Affordable Dentures . After I was able to take them out, I noticed that the bottom teeth was mashed in from one side, it looked like they had not had time to set up and you can see the indention where they had been mashed in. Also the bottom plate where my jaw and back teeth are is almost even with the gum line. There is gaps on the inside bottom where they dont even touch the top teeth from . The roof of my upper teeth do not match my roof of my mouth. They rock up and down when I try to bite down my my food and the bottoms as well. I have poor alinement. I have had them a little over 2 months and they dont do any thing about this except minor adjustments. I can not bite down or chew with them. I am mad. Very poor example of quality work The dents knew that they were messed up. I showed 3 different dentist my temps. The last dentist said he was making a soft liner, but this will not correct my miss alined teeth. fI have to wait 3 weeks on them and cannot chew my food properly. My experience has been less productive as to fixing the problem. What can I do? Can I get them to make me another set of temporarys? Pissed off in Lexington NC.
View full review
ID
#1605135 Review #1605135 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Lexington, North Carolina
Product
Affordable Dentures Dentures
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Unaffordable rip off

They don't back their work
View full review
ID
#1586889 Review #1586889 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Chicago, Illinois
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Affordable Dentures - Dangerous Dentist
Affordable Dentures - Dangerous Dentist
Affordable Dentures - Dangerous Dentist
Affordable Dentures - Dangerous Dentist
Affordable Dentures - Dangerous Dentist
Affordable Dentures - Dangerous Dentist
First and foremost they are not accommodating to people with Autism and PTSD at least not In my case. The dentist and denture maker specifically, I’d had issues from day on at this office, beginning my journey here with mini implants as I’d already had permanents mad...
View full review
View full review
3 comments
#1725533

Never heard of a denture putting pressure so that you could not breathe out of one nostril. Think you are exagerating a bit.

View more comments
Featured
ID
#1585731 Review #1585731 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Product
Affordable Dentures Dentures
Pros
  • Karen is as helpful as she could be
Cons
  • Product or the dentist
  • Discrimination
  • Dentures they sold me wont even
Reason of review
Bad quality
New Reviewer

Customers service

Front desk people are some rude people at the woodbridge office 2 woman that sits at the desk is rude very rude i went with a friend of mines and they will want an ex ray to see how to con u out of ur money by telling u all these things about ur teeth that is wrong so that he can pull your tooth and replace it with those god forbid dentures they tried it with my friend but it did not work because her tooth was fine she just wanted 1 partial and they did a great job .
View full review
ID
#1584209 Review #1584209 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Chicago, Illinois
Service
Affordable Dentures Receptionist
Reason of review
Poor customer service
New Reviewer
In january i paid 2300.00 cash. 7 monthes later i still have no dentures. These people wont even return my calls.
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#2021992

Same experience with me!!!! Demanded $3300 on day one while still in the chair and then ignored me for six months , every time I call they ask "what do you want" Attorney General and another team of lawyers now working on returning my money .

Really , these places should be shut down!!!!! Crooked thieves who don't care about the patient, only the cash!

View more comments
ID
#1583828 Review #1583828 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Houston, Texas
Product
Affordable Dentures Dentures
Cons
  • Loss of work
  • Lack of compassion
  • Wearing temporary denture a year too big and no final denture
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$2300
Preferred solution
Full refund

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article